Election Results Live Blog

This is the open thread for the election results. We will be blogging live through the day, as results keep coming in.

Please post your comments/opinions/any updates/Links/results in the comments section. I will keep updating this post frequently with the latest results.

Election Commission site
Chennai Online

Update 9:10 am: DMK 147, ADMK 55 - latest in IBN TV.
Leading losers of ADMK: Sengottaiyan, Panneerselvam, Miller.
"porapoka partha..AIDMK will not even get a child seat in their car" - Vaitheegan.

Update 9:05 am: DMK 105, ADMK 56.
This is direct from Sun TV. For some reason, Idly Vadai seems to be ahead of the curve (133-48) and inconsistent with the rest. Wonder where he gets his results from.
Meanwhile, Jaya TV is saying ADMK 96, DMK 33!!
Dinamalar, as usual is giving an ASP error.

Update 8:55 am: Sun TV says DMK 97, ADMK 47.
Kitkat says: Napoleon leads in Mylapore.
Vaitheegan is following CNN-IBN live.
Mikeset says: மைலாப்பூர்ல நெப்போலியன் லீடிங்கா?! இனிமே எஸ்.வி.சேகர் ஒவ்வொரு டிராமாவுலேயும் நெப்போலியனை அமெரிக்கா நாராயணனை விட நாலு வோட்டு அதிகமா வாங்கினவன்னு பீத்திக்க ஆரம்பிச்சுடுவாரே, அடடா! சரி...நம்ம ராஜேந்தர் மயிலாடுதுறைலே என்ன ஆனாரு? என்னை பீகார்லே உட்டா ஜெயிச்சுடுவேன், ஆந்திராவுலே வுட்டா அள்ளிடுவேன், கேரளாவிலே விட்டா கெளப்பிடுவேன்னுலாம் சொல்லிக்கிட்டு இருந்தாரே. மயிலாடுதுறையிலே மானம், மரியாதை இருக்கா...இல்லை அம்பேலா?!

Update 8:45 am: DMK 100, ADMK 33.

"Jaya TV says there is a ADMK wave..they lead in 42 , DMK 11" says an Anonymous. idhu thaandaa comedy!

"Just spoke to few company directors in Taiwan, they seemed upbeat. They have about a million open box tv in their godown [returned by Walmart]" - Vaitheegan.

Update 8:30 am: DMK 64, ADMK 13.
மைக்செட் முனுசாமி :- ரத்தத்தின் ரத்தங்கள் எல்லாம் கொஞ்சம் அடக்கி வாசிக்க, உடன் பிறப்புகள் ஆட்டம் போட வேண்டிய நேரமிது. இதே ரீதியிலே போச்சுன்னா.....மஞ்சள், பச்சையை முந்தி மந்திரிசபை அமைச்சுடும்டோ ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்ய்! எலெக்ஷன் கமிஷன் வெப்சைட் லோட் ஆகுறதுக்குள்ளே, கலைஞர் பதவிப்பிரமாணம் எடுத்து முடிச்சுடுவாரு போல :)
Kanimozhi Karunanidhi just spoke on CNN-IBN.

Update 8:15 am: DMK Leading 34, ADMK Leading in 7. Thiruvannaamalai, DMK Pitchandi won by 10100 votes .

Links to this post

What next?

You can also bookmark this post using your favorite bookmarking service:

Related Posts by Categories

86 comments: to “ Election Results Live Blog